Answer for Error Hard Disk 1 Quick (303) HP Support

I owned a HP Pavilion dm4, 64-bits, running on windows 7 home edition. My house had a power trip two days back which caused my laptop to switched off without warning. I managed to start up immediately after, but now when I tried to start it up, it won’t budge at all. The startup repair option does not load. It just stuck on a blue screen with cursor( normally after the blue screen the HP recovery tool will load but now it don’t). safe mode doesn’t work. basically nothing works…
Did test on hard drive, and it says error hard disk 1 quick (303). From what I saw in the forum it means my hard disk is dead. :smileysad: So I’m wondering if I should send it to HP for repair or change the hard disk myself. I have assignments due in a week time so the deadline is kind of tight if I were to send for repair. any idea?

Arhild.wordpress.com

The 303 error would indicate that your Hard Drive is failing and will need to be replaced – this is also consistent with the start-up issues you describe.

As your notebook is still under warranty, contact HP and arrange to have the drive replaced.  What normally happens is that HP will send you the replacement HDD to fit yourself – you pay a deposit for this which is refunded when you return the defective HDD

If you live in the US, contact HP Here.

If you are in another part of the world, start Here.

 Regards,

Leave a Reply

